My first weekend playing with lifechurch.tv

So I’ve been in town a week and was asked to play (at the last minute) for their 4 weekend services.  I was a little overwhelmed at first (I attended there for the first time last Sunday morning, and to say their music was ‘good’ would be a complete understatement) .  They have a few strict rules about their worship band/tech team, but all in all it was a good experience.  Even though it is a small campus, they were on top of their game and everything done very professionally.      Most of their musicians play for a living around town and/or tour with other CCM artists.  I learned alot about what it takes to make it here as a musician, just in a couple of days.  I actually was able to network a bit and have a possible gig lined up wit a local CCM for a Nashville showcase, should be fun……I digress. As far as the service goes, it is a video campus which I was not very used too, but I am starting to dig it.  Lots of people around me and my wife’s age and share our same interests, made me feel a bit more relaxed.  I think we’ve found a church home…

3 responses

  1. and the looping effects tracks they play to were kewl!! love you hunny. you were rippin’ it up!

    December 4, 2007 at 7:03 pm

  2. Sasha and Maria Silvia

    Wow! You’re in Nashville! Awesome! I hadn’t heard anything about all of that. That is the coolest thing I have heard all month. Well write or call please. My number is 208-631-6467. I would love to catch up. We love you guys!

    December 4, 2007 at 7:07 pm

  3. jill

    awesome! Tell Rebekah to update more dangit!

    December 9, 2007 at 3:50 am

Leave a Reply

