It is done…

So I did it, I sold my beloved Bourgeois acoustic guitar.  For those that may be in the dark, these guitars are extremely nice.  Many a great Bluegrass and country picker endorse such a fine handbuilt instrument.  But for me, electric guitar is my bread and butter.  I just couldn’t justify having such a great acoustic and playing it a couple times a month, there are other things that my money can occupy.  So I sold it for what i bought it for, got a cheaper, yet still nice acoustic guitar and used the rest for A NEW MAC!   I am so excited.  I’ve put a few years on my Powerbook G4, although she still runs pretty good, for someone who pretends like they live on the bleeding edge, it just wasn’t cutting it.  So I’m  off to the web, craigslist specifically (ebay is my last resort these days) to sell my G4. When the new one comes, my blog will probably be geeked out with a bunch of “unboxing” photos. 

4 responses

  1. Ryan

    how much do you want for it?

    September 14, 2007 at 11:46 pm

  2. jill

    if you find any vintage frye boots let me know! 😀

    September 15, 2007 at 2:26 am

  3. So what did you get?

    September 16, 2007 at 1:38 am

  4. JJ

    So, im about to join the “mac’ world…resent convert from the “PC disease” so any advice before my toy comes in?

    September 16, 2007 at 2:32 am

Leave a Reply

