6/21/03 – 6/21/07

So today is the first day of Summer (the shortest night of the year according to wise old ladies).  And coincidentally me and Rebek’s 4th wed. anniv.  4 years ago we made those sacred vows in the dead heat of a Georgia summer.  I’m pretty sure even my knees were sweating.  But for the life of me, its hard to remember that day or even that week.  It was a flash of people and a flurry of gifts.  even know when we watch the video, I’m like “I don’t remember that”, “Were my pants too short!?”, “Why didn’t I shave my sideburns?” <go back four yrs, trust me, they were hot!>

I say that to say this, I remember exactly what my bride looked like, she was so beautiful, I am reminded of that everyday b/c she is still so hot!  The other thing that I haven’t forgotten was that no matter how fun getting married is, a wedding is not a marriage.  Marriage has its highs and lows, its goods and bads and sicknesses and $10,000 dollar surgeries (inside joke).  It sounds alot like the vows we took, right!?  the answer is “Exactly”!!!!!  Our Anniversary is not so much about a fancy dinner and flowers (although very important) as it is about reflecting on the vows we made!  An encouragement for our future!  A time to celebrate our commitment, where we’ve been and where we are going! (just like our Wedding day!)

Rebek- love ya baby!!!!!!

3 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary guys!!! Hope you have a good one!

    June 22, 2007 at 2:43 am

  2. Dad

    Happy Anniversary you two. We love you – enjoy the “shortest” night of the year!

    June 22, 2007 at 3:12 am

  3. Long time no talk my friend. Congrats on your anniv. Amazing how time flies. i just started really diving in to the creative church scene and foudn your blog off a comment that you left on churchmarketingsucks.com

    I just caught up with Josh the other day. We got talking about old times, and of course your name came up. Funny how God brings people back around at certain times.

    Please drop me an email with your contact information. krpoole@liberty.edu or kevinpoole@yahoo.com

    Talk to you soon man.

    KP

    June 23, 2007 at 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

