Movie review: Superman Returns

Superman returns?  Well, I ‘m not sure where he returned from, and neither does the movie I think.

Bad, bad, bad…..what else can i say?  First, this is not the Superman we know and love from the 80’s, oh….they tried, but failed…miserably.  Hollywood has so feminized this character it’s not even funny.  All the characters lacked heart, except fro maybe Kevin Spacey as Lex.  good casting, and he really stole the show.  That’s about it, though!?

I am assuming they tried to make some scenes fairly dramatic, but there were all pretty much ‘yawners’ to me.  They love story, pretty non-existent, and Clark Kent…..I mean come on…you mean to tell me noone can see that he looks exactly like Superman!  Ok. enough. rant over.

2 responses

  1. Jill

    thats why you should watch smallville!!!

    December 21, 2006 at 11:21 am

  2. Speaking as a one time card carrying member of the Merry Marvel Marching Society, I always thought Superman was sort of a wimp. I always thought the Incredible Hulk would, “Smash Puny Kryptonian!”

    December 23, 2006 at 4:46 am

Leave a Reply

