And then there were 8

you heard me right. 8 is the new 9 when it comes to the planets in our solar system. Pluto was given the boot today by the official astronomical council on planet naming. OK, so I made that name up but the fact remains that Pluto is no longer considered a planet. Get this, they are re-labeling it as a dwarf planet. Forgive me if I’m the only one who finds this funny. “OK…Pluto…well you’re just a dwarf planet, you can no longer play with the big now have to play in the ‘short’ orbit around space. I mean come on, what next, petite planets. Quit now ‘special atronomical society of making planets feel insecure about themselves’—your giving the galaxy a complex.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s