pretty stinkin’ proud

0503061839-735132.jpg
So I have been pretty consistent for the past 3 weeks in my exercise regiment…ok, maybe regiment is a little strong of a word, so let’s say running at the park about 3 times a week. Why does our fat lazy american culture hate hard work and exercise? It’s so good for you! I can’t tell you the difference it makes in my day to be able to get away, (often by myself or sometimes with a running partner), and enjoy nature, reflect on the day or weeks past, and show God my adoration for Him. Sometimes it’s my favorite worship tunes playing, sometimes silence, sometimes a little U2 or the Josie and the Pussycats soundtrack. But today was different, I had my own worship concert- it’s cool the freedom there when you hold nothing back and pour out yourself to God, to give him the praise he’s worth. So I must’ve looked a little goofy raising my hands and not jogging in a straight line, bobbin’ my head along the path- looking something out of the Flashdance movie…ok, well maybe not quite that cool. But who cares? Overall I think I was left with this, and so I leave here the words of a favorite song- “So I look to You, so I look to You, no one else will do, no one else will do.” And mean it- there is no one else that can satisfy and I will only look to Him.

My personal goals this year- to honor God with my body, get in shape, feel good, be able to run more than 3 miles at a time (eek!), oh yeah and that little thing called swimsuit season next summer…

So keep me encouraged and spurned on to keep “running the race”-both physical and spirtual.

Cheers,
rk

2 responses

  1. Karen Motley

    Good for you, Rebekah! I’m getting back into the exercise routine , too now that Braxton has arrived. We can keep each other in our prayers! You talked about having your own Praise & Worship, I can relate. Me and the baby have it daily. It is so funny because if he seems a little fussy, I’ll start singing songs to him and he calms down. It’s like he is taking it all in. I figure it’s never too early to teach him about what an awsome God we serve! 🙂 Hope to see you soon!

    August 3, 2006 at 5:02 pm

  2. Anonymous

    Glad to read your comments and to be able to see the renewed commitment.
    I will pray for you!–>

    August 6, 2006 at 6:21 pm

Leave a Reply

