Falling UP

I know what you’re thinking…we’re such lame bloggers- a whole month
goes by. But I’m not losing too much sleep because I’m pretty sure not
that many people rush to their computer every afternoon to see if
there’s a new post…Well, since I blogged first, and neither of us
have blogged in a while, I guess I will go ahead and blog….The past
few weeks have been pretty eventful. Things are looking up, or falling
up, if you will.

This definitely wasn’t funny then, but I guess it is now. A couple
weeks ago I was dressed to impress in my suit and heels for my
interview. I was heading into work and was going to leave earlier to
go to Wilmington. We live in the loft above Chad’s parents house that
has an iron spiral staircase. Chad’s Taylor isn’t the only thing that
falls down those stairs…so did myself. It really was more scary than
anything. I was carrying a small suitcase that really wasn’t all that
heavy, but somehow i plunged head first and began to tumble. I must’ve
looked funny laying at the bottom in my suit when Chad came from work
to check on me. I think he thought I was dead. Anyways, no broken
bones or anything, but I did sprain my ankle pretty good.

Lifepoint
stuff has been going well. We continue to meet with our
launch team and we’re hammering out details, waiting on God to open up
doors… it is neat to look back at how God has provided and the cool
ways he works. He has brought some cool people into our lives that are
helping out and interested in being a part of Lifepoint.

Sometimes it feels as though we are getting down to the wire and so
many things need to fall into place. Selling of homes, obtaining jobs
(especially since we have rent due in a couple weeks on the apartment
we got!), and acquiring more resources. Sometimes you feel if you just
pray harder, do more, be more proactive, that it will push God
along…but life doesn’t work like that- if it did, it would make us
in control and not God. I know that God may be teaching us something,
or simply waiting for the right time to put things in place- his best
time.

That’s about all I got for now, but I’ll leave you with one incredible quote:

“The incarnation of Jesus Christ is God’s undeniable evidence that
relevance to culture is not optional.” Erwin McManus

…stay tuned.
rk

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Hopefully you’re doing better now from that spiral-iron-fall. Empathy coming from mr. clumsy myself. I sprained my ankle walking on straight grass.
    ~JSWY

    October 28, 2005 at 8:01 pm

  2. glad that you two are in Wilmington. Frank and I think it’s a great opportunity for you two. Great faith stretchers too!!!
    Hope your ankle heals up. Come see us again!!
    Love ya, Mary–>

    November 2, 2005 at 4:55 pm

Leave a Reply

